funiQ logo

Arácsi Folk House, Balatonfüred

The folk house, built in 1914, housed a military hospital, a school, a doctor's office, a shop and a library during the past decades. It was almost a 100 years old when it became a community center in 2010, and since then it houses permanent and temporary exhibitions.

In one of the rooms of the building next to the folk house, which operated as a post office in the 1900's, visitors can see a Postal History Museum.

In the back of the house, there is an exhibition about wildlife management and in the attic there is a geological collection of rocks and minerals found in the Eastern Carpathians, Transylvania and the Rodna Mountains.