funiQ logo

Blacksmith and Local History Museum, Kapcsolcs

According to the date that can be seen on the facade, the building, once used as a forge, was built in 1798. Today it houses the Blacksmith and Local History Museum where visitors can see 250 pieces of blacksmith's tools, an authentic recreation of a farmer's quarter.

In the courtyard there is a traditional oven where folk people baked bread, and also a locally made pigsty with a carved bridge, standing on oak legs. Registration is needed before visiting the museum.